State Theatre New Jersey

State Theatre New Jersey

Central New Jersey’s largest nonprofit arts presenter, the historic State Theatre New Jersey, is a magnificently renovated silent-film palace that flourishes today as a premier nonprofit venue of the Northeast.

Upcoming Events
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 22 Jun, 08:00 PM
Multi-hyphenate, multi-award winning, multimedia mogul Alan Cumming returns with a new cabaret show, this time even more revealing, hilarious and…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Wed, 10 Jul, 05:00 PM
DANNY GO! is a live-action educational children’s show filled with music, movement, and silliness. Created in 2019 by three childhood friends…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 13 Jul, 08:00 PM
See John Lodge, legendary bass player, songwriter, and vocalist of The Moody Blues, and Rock and Roll Hall of Famer,…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Tue, 16 Jul, 07:00 PM
FUN BEFORE THE MOVIE! For the 7pm movie, come early for FREE movie-themed arts and crafts for the kids! The…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Thu, 18 Jul, 07:30 PM
Hollywood Nights—The Bob Seger Experience is the ultimate tribute to Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band! The 9-piece New…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Tue, 23 Jul, 07:00 PM
FUN BEFORE THE MOVIE! For the 7pm movie, come early for FREE movie-themed arts and crafts for the kids! The…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Thu, 25 Jul, 08:00 PM
Join us for Salsa Night in July! Dance and enjoy an evening of Salsa music with a featured performance by…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 28 Jul, 03:00 PM
BUY TICKETS DIRECTLY FROM NEW JERSEY SYMPHONY » Constantine Kitsopoulos conductor New Jersey Symphony Experience India’s biggest box-office smash-hit, Baahubali: The Beginning on…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Tue, 30 Jul, 07:00 PM
FUN BEFORE THE MOVIE! For the 7pm movie, come early for FREE movie-themed arts and crafts for the kids! The…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Tue, 06 Aug, 07:00 PM
FUN BEFORE THE MOVIE! For the 7pm movie, come early for FREE movie-themed arts and crafts for the kids! The…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 10 Aug, 01:00 PM
Join us for an afternoon filled with laughter, wonder, and endless surprises as renowned magician Bill Blagg presents Family Magic! With over…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 10 Aug, 02:00 PM
FREE OUTDOOR FESTIVAL! Sat, August 10, 2024 from 2pm-6pm Presented by State Theatre New Jersey, New Brunswick Cultural Center, NBPAC,…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Fri, 16 Aug, 08:00 PM
Prepare for an unparalleled musical experience as OUR HOUSE: The Music of CSNY assembles to perform the Crosby, Stills, Nash…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 21 Sep, 08:00 PM
The writer of one of the top songs of the 20th century, Don McLean, will bring “American Pie” and other…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 22 Sep, 08:00 PM
BENEFACTOR DONORS (& UP) PRE-SALE Wed, June 5, 2024 at 10am Members of $500 and above can purchase seats before…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Fri, 27 Sep, 08:00 PM
Original Jersey boy Frankie Valli returns to Jersey where it all began to perform his The Last Encores tour with…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 28 Sep, 06:00 PM
C'mon and join Blippi to make music in the brand new live Blippi: Join the Band Tour! Blippi will be joined…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Thu, 03 Oct, 07:30 PM
“I’VE RARELY HEARD AN AUDIENCE WITH THIS MIGHTY A ROAR!” –The New York Times “PREPARE TO BE ECSTATICALLY BLOWN AWAY!”…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Fri, 04 Oct, 08:00 PM
“I’VE RARELY HEARD AN AUDIENCE WITH THIS MIGHTY A ROAR!” –The New York Times “PREPARE TO BE ECSTATICALLY BLOWN AWAY!”…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 05 Oct, 02:00 PM
“I’VE RARELY HEARD AN AUDIENCE WITH THIS MIGHTY A ROAR!” –The New York Times “PREPARE TO BE ECSTATICALLY BLOWN AWAY!”…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 06 Oct, 07:00 PM
Critics, fans, and fellow comedians agree, Brian Regan is one of the most respected comedians in the country. Vanity Fair called him…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Fri, 11 Oct, 08:00 PM
21st Century Artists has presented The Concert: A Tribute to ABBA, the ultimate ABBA tribute show throughout North America, for…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 12 Oct, 08:00 PM
Grammy®-winning trumpeter Chris Botti has been one of the most popular instrumentalists in the world for nearly three decades; he’s collaborated with…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 20 Oct, 07:30 PM
Spend a special evening with “El Caballero de la Salsa” (The Gentleman of Salsa), Gilberto Santa Rosa! The legendary six-time…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Fri, 25 Oct, 08:00 PM
"AN ELECTRIFYING NEW MUSICAL!" —The Washington Post Ain't Too Proud—The Life and Times of The Temptations is the electrifying, smash-hit Broadway musical…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 26 Oct, 02:00 PM
"AN ELECTRIFYING NEW MUSICAL!" —The Washington Post Ain't Too Proud—The Life and Times of The Temptations is the electrifying, smash-hit Broadway musical…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Fri, 01 Nov, 08:00 PM
See Grammy® Award-winning rock band, America, live in concert at STNJ! America has been captivating audiences worldwide for decades with…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 09 Nov, 08:00 PM
Tracy Morgan is one of the most well-respected comedians and actors in his field and is currently on a nationwide…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Wed, 13 Nov, 08:00 PM
BENEFACTOR DONORS (& UP) PRE-SALE Wed, June 12, 2024 at 10am Members of $500 and above can purchase seats before…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Thu, 14 Nov, 07:30 PM
Building on the success of the sold-out global shows of the first Oscar®-winning Spider-Man™ animated Spider-Verse film, comes the highly anticipated sequel: Spider-Man™: Across the…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 16 Nov, 07:00 PM
Four great acts, one amazing night of music! Peter Noone is a multi-talented entertainer. Growing up as a child actor, Noone…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Tue, 19 Nov, 07:00 PM
Experience the legendary! Swan Lake, the ballet of all ballets, will be performed one night only by the World Ballet…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Thu, 21 Nov, 08:00 PM
Trombone Shorty brings an eclectic show crafted in the rich music scene of his hometown of New Orleans. Evoking the…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 23 Nov, 10:30 AM
“HE'S A MEAN ONE, MR. GRINCH—BUT OH, WHAT A CHARMER! JOYOUSLY WICKED AND FUNNY...” —The New York Times The Grinch  broke…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 23 Nov, 03:00 PM
“HE'S A MEAN ONE, MR. GRINCH—BUT OH, WHAT A CHARMER! JOYOUSLY WICKED AND FUNNY...” —The New York Times The Grinch  broke…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 23 Nov, 07:30 PM
“HE'S A MEAN ONE, MR. GRINCH—BUT OH, WHAT A CHARMER! JOYOUSLY WICKED AND FUNNY...” —The New York Times The Grinch  broke…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 24 Nov, 01:00 PM
“HE'S A MEAN ONE, MR. GRINCH—BUT OH, WHAT A CHARMER! JOYOUSLY WICKED AND FUNNY...” —The New York Times The Grinch  broke…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 24 Nov, 05:30 PM
“HE'S A MEAN ONE, MR. GRINCH—BUT OH, WHAT A CHARMER! JOYOUSLY WICKED AND FUNNY...” —The New York Times The Grinch  broke…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Mon, 25 Nov, 08:00 PM
BENEFACTOR DONORS (& UP) PRE-SALE Wed, June 5, 2024 at 10am Members of $500 and above can purchase seats before…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 08 Dec, 03:00 PM
Constantine Kitsopoulos conductor New Jersey Symphony The New Jersey Symphony and STNJ present Disney's The Muppet Christmas Carol in Concert featuring the complete film, with…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Thu, 12 Dec, 08:00 PM
See two of the most iconic Motown groups of all time live in concert at STNJ as they perform their…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 12 Jan, 03:00 PM
Subscriptions Available Now Through New Jersey Symphony Single Tickets On Sale August 5 Kevin John Edusei conductor Jean-Yves Thibaudet piano New Jersey…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Fri, 24 Jan, 08:00 PM
A comical feast that embraces the wackiness in every family, The Addams Family is the magnificently macabre hit musical featuring everyone’s favorite…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Thu, 30 Jan, 07:30 PM
Single Tickets On Sale August 5 Xian Zhang conductor Nancy Zhou violin Montclair State University Prima Voce | Heather J. Buchanan, director New…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Fri, 31 Jan, 08:00 PM
Sutton Foster is a Tony® Award-winning American actress, singer, and dancer. Currently on Broadway as Mrs. Lovett in Sweeney Todd, Foster…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 01 Feb, 08:00 PM
PROGRAM: Antonín Dvořák, My Home, Op. 62 Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Variations on a Rococo Theme in A Major Op. 33 Bedřich Smetana, Triumphal…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 16 Feb, 03:00 PM
George Daugherty conductor George Daugherty & David Ka Lik Wong creators New Jersey Symphony Bugs Bunny at the Symphony is back! Celebrate Looney Tunes and…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 23 Feb, 03:00 PM
Single Tickets On Sale August 5 Christoph König conductor Tony Siqi Yun piano New Jersey Symphony Allison Loggins-Hull Can You See? Originally written…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Thu, 20 Mar, 07:30 PM
Lina González-Granados conductor Vadim Gluzman violin New Jersey Symphony Robert Schumann Overture, Scherzo and Finale Bursting with a love of life in the…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Fri, 28 Mar, 08:00 PM
“A BREATHTAKING KNOCKOUT OF A MUSICAL.” —The New York Times “DEAR EVAN HANSEN, THANKS FOR FINDING US. WE’VE BEEN WAITING…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 29 Mar, 02:00 PM
“A BREATHTAKING KNOCKOUT OF A MUSICAL.” —The New York Times “DEAR EVAN HANSEN, THANKS FOR FINDING US. WE’VE BEEN WAITING…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sat, 29 Mar, 08:00 PM
“A BREATHTAKING KNOCKOUT OF A MUSICAL.” —The New York Times “DEAR EVAN HANSEN, THANKS FOR FINDING US. WE’VE BEEN WAITING…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 06 Apr, 03:00 PM
Xian Zhang conductor Steven Banks saxophone Felicia Moore soprano Kelley O’Connor mezzo-soprano Issachah Savage tenor Reginald Smith Jr. baritone Montclair State University Chorale | Heather J. Buchanan,…
 
State Theatre New Jersey
Sun, 13 Apr, 03:00 PM
Constantine Kitsopoulos conductor New Jersey Symphony Thirty years after the defeat of the Empire, Luke Skywalker has vanished, and a new…